07.09
7:00 p.m.
Art Ensemble

STARS OF THE FUTURE

VILEM VLCEK – Cello
DENIS LINNIK – Piano

Biel/Bienne | Farel Saal

In collaboration with
RAHN MUSIKPREIS 2021

SCHUMANN | STRAVINSKY | DVORAK | MARTINŮ
Vilem Vlcek
Vilem Vlcek

Vilem Vlcek received his first cello lessons at the age of 6 from Martin Skampa. In 2010 he was accepted to the Music High School in Prague. Since 2018 he has been studying at the Basel Music Academy in the class of Danjulo Ishizaka. In addition to his studies, he took part in various master classes with Frans Helmerson, Steven Isserlis, Richard Aaron, Marek Jerie, Alisa Weilerstein, Michal Kanka, Denis Severin and Jakob Koranyi, among others.

Vilem is a winner of various national and international competitions such as the Cello Competition in Liezen (first prize 2010 and 2012) Talents for Europe (first prize 2010), Heran Cello Competition (first prize and overall winner 2013), Competition of the Czech Conservatory (overall winner), Concertino Praga (laureate and EMCY prize 2015) and the Jan Vychytil Cello Competition (overall winner 2017).

As a soloist, the young cellist has already performed with numerous renowned orchestras, including the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, Prague Symphony Orchestra, Kaunas Symphony Orchestra, Nordtschechische Philharmonie, Zielona Gora Philharmonic Orchestra, Pilsen Philharmonic Orchestra and Württemberg Philharmonic Orchestra Reutlingen. He worked with conductors such as Jiri Belohlavek, Petr Altrichter, Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt, Jiri Rozen and Nicolas Ellis, which led him to famous concert halls such as the Great Hall of the Elbphilharmonie, the Chamber Music Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic, the Rudolfinum Dvořák Hall and the Victoria Hall.

Since 2016 he has been a member of LGT Young Soloists.

Denis Linnik
Denis Linnik

Denis was born in 1995 in Maryina Horka, Belarus. He started his piano studies at the age of seven, in the local music school with Professor Valentina Shetsko. In 2004 he was accepted to the Republican Akhremchik Upper School-College of Arts, into the class of the eminent piano teacher, Tatiana Sergievskaya. There Denis’s accomplishments soon stepped beyond the school curriculum, as he succeeded in several junior piano competitions. Still at school, Denis got under the tutorship of Professor Vladimir Nekhaenko, who had been his professor till 2017, including his studies at Belarusian State Academy of Music. Since September 2017, Denis Linnik has been studying in Hochschule für Musik Basel , under the tutorship of Professor Claudio Martínez Mehner.

His piano contest track record also includes the following achievements: Second Prize at the International ‘’Alemdar Karamanov Competition’’ (Simferopol, 2011), First Prize at the Seventh International Competition for Young Pianists in S. Prokofiev’s Native Land (Donetsk, 2013), Golden Medal in the senior age group at the eleventh Delphic Games of the CIS Member States (2016) and 1st Prize and Audience Prize on the Cittá du Cantú 28th International Piano and Orchestra Competition ( Italy, 2018).

Besides playing as a solo performer, Denis has a significant part of his music career stand for being an accompanier and a chamber musician. In 2016 as a part of a trio, he won the First Prize at Stankovich International Competition in Kyiv.

Denis Linnik has a dynamic concert schedule that includes solo recitals, playing with symphonic and chamber orchestras, participation in festivals and master-classes in Belarus, France, Germany, Ukraine, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russia, Spain, Italy, Finland, Switzerland and the USA.

His orchestra biography includes performances with Crimea State Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra, Brest Symphony Orchestra, Academic Symphony Orchestra of the National Philharmonic of Ukraine etc.

Three times (2009, 2011, 2014) Denis was awarded the main scholarship of the Belarus President’s Special Fund for the Support of the Talented Youth.

7.09
19:00 Uhr
Art Ensemble

STARS OF THE FUTURE

VILEM VLCEK – Violoncello
DENIS LINNIK – Klavier

Biel/Bienne | Farel Saal

In Zusammenarbeit mit der
RAHN MUSIKPREIS 2021

SCHUMANN | STRAVINSKY | DVORAK | MARTINŮ
Vilem Vlcek
Vilem Vlcek

Vilem Vlcek erhielt seinen ersten Cello-Unterricht im Alter von 6 Jahren bei Martin Skampa. 2010 wurde er ans Musik-Gymnasium Prag aufgenommen. Seit 2018 studiert er an der Musik-Akademie Basel in der Klasse von Danjulo Ishizaka. Neben dem Studium nahm er an verschiedenen Meisterkursen teil, unter anderem bei Frans Helmerson, Steven Isserlis, Richard Aaron, Marek Jerie, Alisa Weilerstein, Michal Kanka, Denis Severin und Jakob Koranyi.

Vilem ist Gewinner von verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben wie dem Cello Wettbewerb in Liezen (erster Preis 2010 und 2012) Talents for Europe (erster Preis 2010), Heran Cello Wettbewerb (erster Preis und Gesamtsieger 2013), Wettbewerb des Tschechischen Konservatoriums (Gesamtsieger), Concertino Praga (Laureat und EMCY Preis 2015) sowie dem Jan Vychytil Cello Wettbewerb (Gesamtsieger 2017).

Als Solist hat der junge Cellist bereits mit zahlreichen renommierten Orchestern gespielt, darunter die Tschechische Philharmonie, das Prager Symphonieorchester, das Kaunas Symphonieorchester, die Nordtschechische Philharmonie, die Zielona Gora Philharmonie, die Pilsen Philharmonie und die Württemberg Philharmonie Reutlingen. Dabei arbeitete er mit Dirigenten wie Jiri Belohlavek, Petr Altrichter, Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt, Jiri Rozen, Nicolas Ellis zusammen, die ihn in Konzerträume wie den Grossen Saal der Elbphilharmonie, den Kammermusiksaal der Berliner Phiharmonie, in die Rudolfinum Dvořák Hall sowie in die Victoria Hall führten.

Seit 2016 ist er Mitglied der LGT Young Soloists.

Denis Linnik
Denis Linnik

Denis wurde 1995 in Maryina Horka, Weissrussland, geboren. Er begann sein Klavierstudium im Alter von sieben Jahren in der örtlichen Musikschule bei Professor Valentina Shetsko. Im Jahr 2004 wurde er an die republikanische Akhremchik Upper School-College of Arts aufgenommen, in die Klasse der renommierten Klavierlehrerin Tatiana Sergievskaya. Dort gingen Denis‘ Leistungen bald über den schulischen Lehrplan hinaus, da er mehrere Junior-Klavierwettbewerbe erfolgreich absolvierte. Noch in der Schule erhielt Denis die Nachhilfe von Professor Vladimir Nekhaenko, der bis 2017 sein Professor war, einschliesslich seines Studiums an der Belarussischen Staatlichen Akademie für Musik. Seit September 2017 studiert Denis Linnik an der Hochschule für Musik Basel bei Professor Claudio Martínez Mehner.

Seine Erfolgsbilanz im Klavierwettbewerb umfasst auch die folgenden Leistungen: Zweiter Preis beim Internationalen Alemdar-Karamanow-Wettbewerb (Simferopol, 2011), Erster Preis beim Siebten Internationalen Wettbewerb für junge Pianisten im Heimatland von S. Prokofjew (Donezk, 2013), Goldmedaille in der Altersgruppe bei den elften Delphischen Spielen der GUS-Mitgliedstaaten (2016) und Erster Preis und Publikumspreis beim Cittá du Cantú 28. Internationalen Klavierwettbewerb (Italien, 2018).

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Solokünstler hat Denis einen bedeutenden Teil seiner musikalischen Karriere als Begleiter und Kammermusiker. Im Jahr 2016 gewann er als Teil eines Trios den ersten Preis beim Internationalen Wettbewerb Stankovich in Kiew.

Denis Linnik hat ein dynamisches Konzertprogramm, das Solo-Rezitale, das Spielen mit Sinfonie- und Kammerorchestern, die Teilnahme an Festivals und Meisterkursen in Belarus, Frankreich, Deutschland, der Ukraine, den Niederlanden, Norwegen, Polen, Russland, Spanien, Italien, Finnland, der Schweiz und den USA umfasst.

Seine Orchesterbiographie umfasst Auftritte mit dem Crimea State Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra, Brest Symphony Orchestra, Academic Symphony Orchestra of the National Philharmonic of Ukraine etc.

Dreimal (2009, 2011, 2014) erhielt Denis das Hauptstipendium des Sonderfonds des belarussischen Präsidenten zur Unterstützung talentierter Jugendliche.