01.10
8:30 p.m.
Art Dance

TANGO-SHOW

GONZALO CAPITANI, CAROLINA GONZÁLEZ - dancers

CARBONE TANGO ENSEMBLE

La Neuveville | Café-théâtre

Dancers, choreographers and dance teachers Gonzalo Capitani and Carolina Gonzalez come from Buenos Aires. Their artistic training in the disciplines of jazz dance, contemporary dance, ballet and interpretation also began in Argentina. They have participated in various dance companies and performed in various conventional and musical theatre productions. They owe the impressive power of their interpretations to this versatile training. With the phenomenal technique they display in both classical and contemporary performances, the plasticity and a very special elegance of their movements, they regularly captivate the audience. In their role as dance teachers, the young artists convey the popular style of tango that emerges from improvisation. They have been performing for over ten years in theatres and companies all over the world. Their technically flawless dance style combines elements of classical and contemporary tango.

Carbone Tango Ensemble

"Carbone Tango Ensemble" refreshes the River Plate memory with a sonority as intimate as it is tanguistic. The violin, the bandoneon, the piano and the double bass, sound matrix of the typical orchestra and unavoidable accomplices when it comes to interpreting this genre, introduce us to the Buenos Aires of the 20th century, where tango developed until it reached music halls around the world.

The fusion between the popular and the cultured is reflected in his concerts when classics such as Quejas de bandoneón, Danzarín or La yumba are contrasted with the erudite music of Astor Piazzolla, which takes elements from Bach, Stravinsky, Bartok and even some elements from jazz.

Gonzalo Capitani and Carolina Gonzalez contribute with the emotion and plasticity of their dancing to the "danced feeling" of Tango. The originality of their choreographies, as elegant as they are passionate, are inseparable from the careful musical arrangements of Carbone Tango Ensemble.

The concept through dance and music is only one: the Tango

Tango-show

Nurtured by Spanish, Italian, French and Gypsy folklore and armed with elements borrowed from Romanticism and Baroque, tango gradually established itself as one of the great artistic currents of the 20th century.

It always had composers who knew how to evolve, recreate and capture the sound of that River Plate city, for this reason tango is the contemporary music of Buenos Aires that lives in all the cities of the world.

Works by the great tango masters such as Astor Piazzolla, Eduardo Rovira, Julián Plaza, Osvaldo Pugliese and Anibal Troilo will be performed. The program was elaborated with a purely artistic selection criterion, where works of extraordinary quality and virtuosity that reach directly to our hearts are rescued.

01.10
20:30 Uhr
Art Dance

TANGO-SHOW

GONZALO CAPITANI, CAROLINA GONZÁLEZ - Tänzer

CARBONE TANGO ENSEMBLE

La Neuveville | Café-théâtre

Tänzer, Choreographen und Tanzlehrer Gonzalo Capitani und Carolina Gonzalez stammen aus Buenos Aires. In Argentinien begann auch Ihre künstlerische Ausbildung in den Disziplinen Jazz Dance, Zeitgenössischer Tanz, Ballett und Interpretation. Sie wirkten in verschiedenen Tanzkompanien mit und traten in diversen konventionellen und musikalischen Theaterinszenierungen auf. Dieser vielseitigen Ausbildung haben sie wohl die beeindruckende Kraft ihrer Interpretationen zu verdanken. Mit der phänomenalen Technik, die sie sowohl bei klassischen als auch bei zeitgenössischen Darbietungen an den Tag legen, der Plastizität und einer ganz besonderen Eleganz ihrer Bewegungen ziehen sie die Zuschauer regelmässig in ihren Bann. In Ihrer Rolle als Tanzlehrer vermitteln die jungen Künstler die volkstümliche Art des Tango, die aus der Improvisation heraus entsteht. Sie treten seit über zehn Jahren in Theatern und Kompanien auf der ganzen Welt auf. Ihr technisch einwandfreier Tanzstil vereint Elemente des klassischen und des zeitgenössischen Tango.

Carbone Tango Ensemble

Das "Carbone Tango Ensemble" frischt die Erinnerung an den Rio Plata mit einer ebenso intimen wie temperamentvoller Klangfülle auf. Die Geige, das Bandoneon, das Klavier und der Kontrabass, Klangkörper des typischen Orchesters bei der Interpretation dieses Genres, führen uns in das Buenos Aires des 20. Jahrhunderts, wo sich der Tango entwickelte, bis er die Musiksäle der ganzen Welt erreichte.

Die Verschmelzung von Populärem und Kulturellem spiegelt sich in der Musik wider, wenn Klassiker wie Quejas de bandoneón, Danzarín oder La yumba mit der gelehrten Musik von Astor Piazzolla kontrastiert werden, die Elemente von Bach, Strawinsky, Bartok und sogar einige Elemente aus dem Jazz enthält.

Gonzalo Capitani und Carolina Gonzalez tragen mit der Emotionalität ihres Tanzes zum "getanzten Gefühl" des Tangos bei. Die Originalität ihrer ebenso eleganten wie leidenschaftlichen Choreographien ist untrennbar mit den sorgfältigen musikalischen Arrangements des Carbone Tango Ensemble verbunden.

Tango-show

Er gab immer Komponisten, die es verstanden, den Klang der Stadt am Río de la Plata zu entwickeln, neu zu erschaffen und einzufangen, weshalb der Tango die zeitgenössische Musik von Buenos Aires ist, die in allen Städten der Welt lebt.

Es werden Werke der grossen Tangomeister wie Astor Piazzolla, Eduardo Rovira, Julián Plaza, Osvaldo Pugliese und Anibal Troilo aufgeführt. Das Programm wurde nach rein künstlerischen Auswahlkriterien erstellt, bei dem Werke von ausserordentlicher Qualität und Virtuosität aufgeführt werden.