04.09
5:00 p.m.
Art Ensemble

STARS OF THE FUTURE

LEONID BARANOV – violine
GEORGIANA PLETEA – piano

Biel/Bienne | Farel Saal

In collaboration with
RAHN MUSIKPREIS 2022

DEBUSSY | FRANC | STRAUSS
Leonid Baranov
Leonid Baranov

Leonid Baranov was born in St. Petersburg in 1994 and began to take violin lessons at the age of five. He attended the music school of the St. Petersburg State Conservatory, where he was taught by Anneliya Skliarskaya. Leonid Baranov is currently studying with Ilya Gringolts and Yuuki Wong at the Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne.

Since the age of 15, the young violinist has performed with symphony orchestras in various cities in Russia, as well as in Europe, Asia and the USA. Concert halls such as the Vienna Konzerthaus, the Hong Kong City Hall, the Israeli Opera in Tel Aviv, the Incheon Arts Center in South Korea, the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg and Carnegie Hall in New York are well known to him.

Leonid Baranov was a student of Shmuel Ashkenasi, Dora Schwarzberg, Vadim Gluzman, Grigory Kalinovsky and Pavel Vernikov and he was able to work with renowned musicians and conductors such as Itamar Golan, Evgeny Sinaiski, Victor Yampolsky and Colin Metters.

In 2020, Leonid Baranov received a scholarship from the Rahn Kulturfonds and at Rahn Musikpreis 2022 he won the first prize in the category for violin.

From September 2022 he has a permanent employment at the Philharmonia Zurich, the orchestra of the Zurich Opera House.

Georgiana Pletea
Georgiana Pletea

The young pianist was born in Bucharest in 1993. She began her piano studies at the age of 7 with Gabriela Enasescu and continued her studies with Elisa Barzescu.

From 2012 to 2020 she studied in the class of Professor Adrian Oetiker at the Musik Akademie Basel and completed her Master’s degree in Specialised Musical Performance as a Soloist and Master’s degree in Music Pedagogy with excellent results.

Georgiana Pletea is a laureate of numerous competitions: Rahn Music Prize 2020, Mozart Competition Targoviste, Music Olympiad Romania, International Competition Carl Czerny, Pro Piano Competition Bucharest, Concorso Pietro Argento Gioia del Colle and the International Competition Sigismund Toduta.

At the age of 16 Georgiana Pletea already performed in the Romanian Athenaeum with the George Enescu Collegium Orchestra Bucharest. In Switzerland, she performed twice with the Basel Symphony Orchestra as part of her graduation and played at festivals in Lenk, Schaffhausen, Verbier and with the Weil am Rhein Orchestra Society. Further performances took place at music festivals such as the "Remember Enescu" National Festival – Brasov, the Chopin 200 International Festival or the World Music Concert – City Hall Brisbane Australia and many others.

During her master studies in Basel, Georgiana Pletea attended master classes with renowned professors such as Roger Vignoles, Susan Tomes, Johannes Meissl, Homero Francesch and Emanuel Ax.

04.09
17h00
Art Ensemble

STARS OF THE FUTURE

LEONID BARANOV – Violon
GEORGIANA PLETEA – Piano

Biel/Bienne | Farel Saal

En collaboration avec
RAHN MUSIKPREIS 2020

DEBUSSY | FRANC | STRAUSS
Leonid Baranov
Leonid Baranov

Leonid Baranov est né en 1994 à Saint-Pétersbourg et a commencé à étudier le violon à l'âge de cinq ans Après avoira étudié à l'École de musique du Conservatoire d'État de Saint-Pétersbourg, où il a suivi l'enseignement d'Anneliya Skliarskaya, Leonid Baranov étudie actuellement avec Ilya Gringolts et avec Yuuki Wong à la Haute École de Musique de Lausanne.

Depuis l'âge de 15 ans, le jeune violoniste donne régulièrement des concerts avec des orchestres symphoniques dans différentes villes de Russie, mais aussi en Europe, en Asie et aux États-Unis. Citons entre autres le Konzerthaus de Vienne, le City Hall de Hong Kong, l'Opéra israélien de Tel Aviv, l'Incheon Arts Center en Corée du Sud, le théâtre Mariinsky à Saint-Pétersbourg ainsi que le Carnegie Hall à New York.

Leonid Baranov a été l'élève de Shmuel Ashkenasi, Dora Schwarzberg, Vadim Gluzman, Grigory Kalinovsky et Pavel Vernikov. Il a également collaboré avec des musiciens et des chefs d'orchestre renommés tels qu'Itamar Golan, Evgeny Sinaiski, Victor Yampolsky et Colin Metters.

En 2020, Leonid Baranov a reçu une bourse du Rahn Kulturfonds et lors du Rahn Musikpreis 2022, il a remporté le premier prix dans la catégorie violon.

Dès septembre 2022, il occupera un poste fixe au sein du Philharmonia Zürich, l'orchestre de l'Opéra de Zurich.

Georgiana Pletea
Georgiana Pletea

La jeune pianiste Georgiana Pletea est née en Roumanie, à Bucarest, en 1993. Elle a commencé ses études de piano à l'âge de 7 ans avec Gabriela Enasescu et les a poursuivies avec Elisa Barzescu.

De 2012 à 2020, elle a étudié à l'Académie de musique de Bâle, dans la classe du professeur Adrian Oetiker, et a obtenu son master en performance solo et son master en pédagogie avec d'excellentes résultats.

Soutenue par le Fonds culturel Rahn, Georgiana Pletea a remporté nombreux concours : Prix musical Rahn, Concours Mozart Targoviste, Olympiades musicales de Roumanie, Concours international Carl Czerny, Pro Piano Bucarest, Concorso Pietro Argento Gioia del Colle et Concours international Sigismund Toduta.

Dès l'âge de 16 ans, Georgiana Pletea s'est produite à l'Athénée roumain avec l'Orchestre du Collegium George Enescu de Bucarest. En Suisse, dans le cadre de sa formation, elle a donné deux concerts avec l'Orchestre symphonique de Bâle et a participé à divers festivals tels que Lenk, Schaffhouse et Verbier. Elle a également joué dans le cadre de plusieurs festivals : le festival national « Remember Enescu » à Brașov, le Festival International Chopin 2010 ou encore le World Music Festival au City Hall de Brisbane, en Australie.

Pendant ses études à Bâle, Georgiana Pletea a suivi des master classes avec des professeurs renommés tels que Roger Vignoles, Susan Tomes, Johannes Meissl, Homero Francesch et Emanuel Ax. Georgiana enseigne à l'École de musique d'Allschwil.